Hitman and Uncharted PS4 Betas Open Today

Need Something To Do?

It’s Friday and if you’re not busy watching House of Cards (seriously, why aren’t you watching that show) and looking for something to do, there are two betas for PS4 users to play for free.  The open beta for Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End and the PS Plus exclusive beta for Hitman.

The Uncharted 4 beta is open to all PS4 users; no Plus membership required. While you can pre-load the 7.6 GB client right now, the beta itself does not start until 9 AM PST / 12 PM EST. It ends on Sunday, March 6, at 11:59 PM PST / 2:59 AM EST on March 7.

The Hitman beta is only open for PS Plus users.  It’s only available in Europe as of now, but will soon spreads to other regions.

The Hitman beta is a prologue to the main game.  Set 20 years in the past, the beta shows Agent 47’s introduction to the ICA and his training missions.  The Uncharted 4 beta lets you try out the multiplayer elements, such as multiplayer maps and team deathmatch.

This is the second beta for both games.  Uncharted 4 had a closed beta in December of 2015, while Hitman had a beta for those who preordered in February.  While Hitman is a multiplatform game, unlike Uncharted 4, the beta is exclusive to the PS4.

Uncharted 4 will be released in May following another delay, while the first episode of Hitman debuts next Friday.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s